Image default

Azad Kashmir’s authorities suspended 7 taxmen, initiated action

ISLAMABAD (our reporter):- The Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir Tuesday suspended seven officials of the State Inland Revenue Department (North Zone) Muzaffarabad, and initiated disciplinary proceedings against the allegation of dereliction of duties, official sources said.

The top State Inland Revenue Department authorities have inducted Sardar Zaffar Mahmood Khan, Commissioner IRD (South Zone) Mirpur as inquiry officer to conduct further proceedings under law, official sources of the Secretariat of IRD, Muzaffarabad told our Correspondent here on Wednesday.

The IRD officials suspended from service include Ashfaq Hussain (Inspector), Kh. Muhammad Shafique (Excise Sepoy), Abdul Hafeez, Zeeshan Khan, Raja Muhammad Waseem, Munir Hussain Shah and Khalid Mahmood (all Excise Constables).

The sources continued that suspension of the aforesaid officials from service has been made under rule 6 of the AJK Civil Servants (Efficiency and Discipline Rules 1977).

The suspended officials have been directed to immediately join and report the authorized officer as well as inquiry officer Sardar Zaffar Mahmood Khan, Commissioner IRD (South Zone) Mirpur, without fail, the sources added.

It is learnt that the disciplinary action against the aforesaid officials was initiated after the reported that these officials dereliction of duties to confiscate the counterfeit cigarettes in District Muzaffarabad. The instructions to eleminate the curruption, malpractices and irregularities in the state was passed on by the Prime Minister Anwarul Haq. he wants eliminate the menace from the state-run functionaries from their roots.

Related posts

At least 40 killed many injured in blast at JUI-F convention in Pakistan


Govt Increases Price of Petrol by Rs. 19.95 Per Liter


40 million building structures were geo-tagged through ongoing Census


Leave a Comment