ISLAMABAD: The National Assembly’s Standing Committee on Finance and Revenue has unanimously elected to Asad Umar its new chairman.

The Committee met here to elected its new chairman here in Parliament House on Monday.

Syed Naveed Qamar, MNA and Member of the committee proposed the name of Mr. Asad Umar, MNA, as Chairman of the Committee. While Sardar Nasrullah Khan Dreshak, MNA/Member seconded his candidature.

The committee elected Mr. Asad Umar, MNA as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs.

The Special Secretary National Assembly Secretariat, congratulated the newly elected Chairman on behalf Speaker, Secretary National Assembly.

The committee elected Asad Umar new chairman after removal of Faizullah a PTI MNA from the chairmanship. He has step down from the seat when PM Imran decided to appoint Asad Umar as Chairman stand Committee.

Last Month, Prime Minister removed to Asad Umar from Minister of Finance due to his poor performance.

While chairing the committee meeting last week, Faizullah had said that he is chairing last meeting of the committee.

Asad Umar expressed his gratitude to the members for posing confidence in him. He also assured them to run the business of the Committee with consensus. The members while appreciating views of the Chairman. They also assured him their fullest support in the process of legislation. 

Before that, The Special Secretary welcomed the members when the meeting started. He also briefed the members about the procedure for election of the Chairman.

The committee members Raza Nasrullah, Faiz Ullah, Makhdoom Syed Sami-ul-Hassan Gillani, Sardar Nasrullah Khan Dreshak attended the Meeting Faheem Khan, Aftab Hussain Siddique, Muhammad Israr Tareen, Ali Pervaiz, Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha also attended the meeting. Nafisa Shah, Syed Naveed Qamar and Hina Rabbani Khar also present in the meeting.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here