Two members of Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) will be retired  on January 26 of next year after expiry of their tenure.

A ceremony in this regard was held here on Monday to conduct balloting procedure. According to results of balloting, two members of ECP included member from Sindh Abdul Ghafar Soomro and member Balochistan Justice Retired Shakeel Ahmad Baloch will be retired on January 26, 2019. Remaining two members including member Punjab Justice Retired Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi and member KP Justice Retired Mrs. Irshad Qaiser will complete their five year tenure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here